Please Help! and have your say

Forum specifically for discussion and information relating to avian flu and other diseases affecting all farm livestock.

Moderator: Moderators

Please Help! and have your say

Postby bantamchick » 22 Jul 2010, 15:14

Hi guys,

I really need your help.
I'm currently doing a Masters at the Royal Agricultural College in Cirencester, and am in the process of doing my dissertation.
The dissertation is focusing on the risk of Bird Flu to smallholder and hobby poultry flocks, as well as the perception of small scale poultry owners in relation to DEFRA's so called "protection measures" and the risk and control of Bird Flu.

If you would like to have your say on this topic and would like to help a fellow poultry keeper finish their Masters :grin: then please follow the link below to my online questionnaire.

http://www.smart-survey.co.uk/v.asp?i=24456wtgdg

The questionnaire is completely anonymous, so feel free to voice any strong opinions you have :naughty It should only take a maximum of 5 minutes to fill out. The survey will be open for the next 10 days or so.
The data I collect is for the sole purpose of my dissertation and will not be used for any other purpose.

I would be extremely grateful if you could get as many of your poultry keeping friends as possible in the UK to fill it out, and please do cross post the link to any other poultry forums that you use.
Ideally I would like to sample at least 500 non-commercial poultry keepers from all across the UK in order to have a decent data base on which to analyze small scale poultry keepers opinions. Because our opinions matter!!

So far I only have one survey entry... my own! :wave:

Thank you to everyone who fills out the survey!

Mary xxx
Last edited by bantamchick on 22 Jul 2010, 19:53, edited 1 time in total.
bantamchick

Liked in: 1 post

Re: Please Help! and have your say

Postby Greggorio » 22 Jul 2010, 15:22